From Orchard to Bottle

What is hard cider?

Hard Cider is apple juice that has gone through a fermentation process in which its sugars have turned into alcohol. Just as wine is an alcoholic beverage made from fermented grape juice, hard cider is an alcoholic beverage made from fermented apple juice.

Real Craft

Our Process

Some Awesome Facts

Founding Beverage

Hard cider has been enjoyed in America since the days of our founding. Thomas Jefferson grew his own apples, and made cider with a hand-cranked press. It is reported that John Adams drank a tankard every morning.

1/3 Fewer Calories

Bold Rock Hard Ciders have a third fewer calories than other hard ciders. That means less time at the gym and more time enjoying the light, refreshing cider that you love.


All of our hard ciders are naturally gluten free. We exclusively make Bold Rock on our equipment, ruling out possible cross-contamination. So, if you eat gluten free, our ciders can be your beverage of choice.